Administrative Setup

General Administration

Ambedkarnagar district administration is headed by the District Magistrate of Ambedkarnagar. The DM is assisted by a Chief Development Officer (CDO), Two Additional District Magistrates (ADM) (Finance/Revenue), ADM(Jusidiary) .

The district is divided into 5 sub-divisions and 9 development blocks. Each sub-division headed by a Sub Divisional magistrate.

Police Administration

The district police is headed by a Superintendents of Police (SP)/ Two Additional Superintendents of Police (Addl. SP). Each of the several police circles is headed by a Circle Officer (CO) in the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police.